Downtown Welland BIA Monthly Board Meeting

Monday, January 6, 2020 -
17:30 to 19:00

The Board of Management is entrusted, subject to such limitation as the by-law may provide, the improvement, beautification and maintenance of municipally owned lands, buildings and structures in the area (downtown Welland improvement area), beyond such improvement, beautification and maintenance as is provided at the expense of the municipality at large, and the promotion of the area as a business or shopping area. Mandate/Terms of Reference: By-law 1999-51 amended by By-law 2015-5.

Meeting Information: Schedule: Typically, either the 1st  or 2nd Monday of every month. No meeting in July.
Meeting Time: 5:30 p.m.
Meeting Location: Typically, Civic Square; subject to change.
Chair: Kelly Jones

Committee Contact:; 289-820-SHOP (7467)


The following members are appointed for the Term of Council (the term of the current City Council expires on November 14, 2022):

Councillor Claudette Richard, Councillor Bonnie Fokkens, Dolorese Bujold Wright, Brenda Herchmer, Kelly Jones, Alyssa Adams, Leslie Robichaud, Glen Bowes, Cory Cruise, Holly Treddenick, Leda See, David Alexander.